Mondays

Sunrise and Clouds

Sunrise and Clouds

A wise man gave me some sage advice back in 2001. It was a Monday and I was asked how I was doing. I responded in some demeaning manor toward the concept of Mondays and was told something that has stuck with me since. I don’t remember the entire lesson but the gist was this:

  • Mondays are inevitable.
  • Mondays make up 1/7 of your life.
  • Why dread an entire 1/7 of your life?
    • What good does that do?
  • All days are good.
    • Some are better than others but the day of the week doesn’t have much to do with it.

I haven’t always been my best on Mondays but I try to keep this lesson in mind when I start going down the path of “Mondays are the worst”

Leave a Reply

